Dunning Bowling Club

Photo Gallery 2008

Opening Day 12th April 2008

President Mary Clark

Club President Mary Clark rolled the jack to start the season
in very cold weather on a green in perfect condition.

Play gets started

Play gets started. Because of the new school being
built we can no longer see the church clock.

An empty green

And we abandoned the green half way through
the first end due to rain and hail!

Just a few assorted snapshots from later in the season:-


Tam, Jim, Lornie, Lits and Bob watching the ladies.


Waiting for the winning shot?

Jim Brown

Jim Brown in action.

It's all over now

Ladies Open Pairs - It's all over now!.

Runners up

Ladies Open Pairs Runners-up
Ann Bell and Gladys Powrie with
Club President Mary Clark.


Ladies Open Pairs Winners
Ina West and Jean Steadman
(who also won in 2004).

Ian Nicol

Godfrey Trophy winner Iain Nicol with
Club President Mary Clark.

A flooded green

Rain stopped play for a time.

Rita Laing Triples photo 3

Rita Laing Triples competitors
in action.

Rita Laing Triples photo 7

Rita Laing Triples competitors
in action.

Rita Laing Triples photo 5


Rita Laing Triples photo 6


Rita Laing Triples photo 2

More Rita Laing Triples action.

Rita Laing Triples photo 1

Club President Mary Clark with Rita Laing Triples
winners Michelle Chalmers, Helen Robertson
and Joan Burrows.

Shand Trophy - Vivian

Shand Trophy Final.

Shand Trophy Finalists

Shand Trophy Final.

Dorothy presents Shand Trophy

Dorothy Wilson presents the trophy
to Vivian.

Tea after the match

Players and Spectators enjoyed tea.

All 2008 prize winners

2008 prize winners with Ladies Champion Mary Clark in the centre.
Behind her are Gents Champion Iain Smith and Sponsor Simon Howie.

Gallery 2007
2007 Photos
Photo Gallery Index
Photo Gallery Index
Home Page
Home Page
Photo Gallery 2009
Photo Gallery