Dunning Bowling Club

Photo Gallery 2007

Opening Day 7th April 2007

All the members before play commenced

Club President Hector Whytock rolled the jack to start the season
in beautiful warm weather on a green in perfect condition.

The final of the Dunning Open Pairs on Sunday 20th May resulted in a win for J. Jackson and K. Oake playing against Dunning pair W.Cargill and J.O'Rourke. The final was a nail biting match with some superb bowling from both sides. Jackson and Oake went into the last end three shots up but a last bowl from O'Rourke gave them the three shots they needed to peel. However Oake still had a bowl on hand and got the third shot to end the game with the score at 18 - 17. The Competition is sponsored by award winning butcher Simon Howie and the prizes were kindly presented by his wife Karen.

photo of Winners

On the photo from left to right are - Dunning Bowling Club President Hector Whytock, Winners John Jackson and Kevin Oake, then Karen, Lynne and Ross Howie, and runners up Billy Cargill and Jim O'Rourke.

photo of our ladies Ayr team Ladies team at Ayr
Ayr team supporters

Some of our members at Ayr to support
our team.

photo of Ladies Open Pairs Winners

Ladies Open Pairs runners up Jean Still and
Margaret Jolly with winners Sheila Bilsland and
Lucy McDonald.

Abernethy Ladies Open Pairs Winners

Margaret Palmer & Mary Clark of Dunning retained
the Abernethy Ladies Open Pairs trophy (8th July).
Between them is Valda Wicks representing
sponsors Sideys

Rita Laing Trophy Winners

The August 19th Rita Laing Trophy was
won by Emma, Jitts and Jenny.

Singing at the party

A group of singers who might prefer to remain
nameless at the Ladies Night following the
Ayr competition.

St Serfs Tower

Emma and Michelle.

Moira and Pat

Moira and Pat on a very cold two-bowl pairs final.


Helen and Emma
in the same final, which was won
by Moira and Emma.


Iain and Jitts in the Howie Salver final.

David and Ian

David checking Iain's style.


A friendly at home against Newburgh.


Club 2007 Gents Champion Iain Smith
and Ladies Champion Margaret Palmer.


2007 Club Competition winners.

Photo Gallery 2006
Photo Gallery
Photo Gallery Index
Photo Gallery Index
Home Page
Home Page
Photo Gallery 2008
Photo Gallery